Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Come My Fanatics - A Journey into the World of Electric Wizard

  • Pocket

  • 2024

  • Engelsk

In 1993, in the market town of Wimborne Minster in Dorset, England, the heaviest band in the world was born: Electric Wizard. Led by guitarist and singer Jus Oborn, the band inhaled the iniquity of their lives and vomited it out in colossal waves of doom metal, synthesising the forbidding local landscape, biker culture, video-nasties, black magic rituals and titanic doses of psychedelics.
Come My Fanatics is the story of the rise and fall and triumphant return of the band, of their revolutionary and
mind-expanding output, their legendary and calamitous tours, and of their legacy. It is a kaleidoscopic exploration of the subculture the band has absorbed and, in turn, created. From seventies exploitation cinema, through the writers of Weird Tales magazine and a panoply of the marginal and downright sinister, to the band''s own live ceremonial happenings - this is Electric Wizard''s world. We''re just dying in it.

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed