Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Friends Way 2 - Margaret Fell's journey

  • Pocket

  • 2023

  • Engelsk

The Friends Way route will appeal not only to all Quakers who enjoy walking, but also to those walkers who don’t yet know about Margaret Fell''s remarkable story. This volume, a sequel to Friends Way 2, continues the route from Sedbergh to Swarthmoor Hall near Ulverston. After George Fox reached Swarthmoor Hall, he deeply impressed Margaret Fell (1614-1702) with his radical ideas. She later became a committed Quaker who was imprisoned for her beliefs, and also his wife. She worked tirelessly to organise the movement, to lobby for releasing prisoners of conscience and to spread the Quaker word by publishing letters.This book covers her journey from mistress of Swarthmoor to mother of Quakerism, as well as devoting a section to Swarthmoor Hall which was and is the most important centre of Quakerism in northern England. The route takes in major Quaker sites in Sedbergh and Kendal en route to Swarthmoor Hall, and it can comfortably be completed inside one week.
Nettlager Sendes fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker.
Klikk&Hent Ikke tilgjengelig
  • Gratis frakt på ordre over 299,-
  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Mer av samme forfatter

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker