Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Armchair General - Can You Defeat the Nazis?

  • Pocket

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

A ground-breaking approach to history where YOU choose the fate of WWII - perfect for readers of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.

''''An original and exciting approach . . . Buckley is one of our very finest historians.'' JAMES HOLLAND
________________________

TAKE THE HOTSEAT
Assume the role of real Generals, Leaders, Soldiers and Intelligence Officers in the Allied Forces during WWII, including Winston Churchill and President Eisenhower.

EXAMINE THE INTELLIGENCE
Explore eight key moments of the war with real contemporaneous intelligence: Britain''s Darkest Hour, 1940; The War in North Africa; Stalin''s War on the Eastern Front; The Pacific Battle of Midway; The Dresden Bomber Offensive; Casablanca; Arnhem and Operation Market Garden; The Bomb and Hiroshima.

CONSIDER THE SCENARIO & MAKE YOUR DECISION

From battlefields to war cabinets, each tactical and strategic decision you make leads to a different outcome.

Will you follow the path of the past - or shape a new history?
________________________

''Wonderfully original . . . putting readers at the heart of the decision-making process and allowing them, literally, to change the course of history. This is counterfactual history at its best.'' SAUL DAVID

''A reminder that history is a never ending now, a relentless and endless present that comes without the luxury of hindsight.'' AL MURRAY

''An original and exciting approach . . . Buckley is one of our very finest historians. The Armchair General adds enormously to our understanding of the conflicts.'' JAMES HOLLAND

''A unique, enjoyable approach to evaluating military decision-making.'' HISTORY OF WAR

Klikk&Hent På lager i 1 butikk
Nettlager Sendes normalt innen 1-2 virkedager
  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed