Hopp til hovedinnholdet

A Fatal Truth

  • Pocket

  • 2020

  • Engelsk

‘An explosive read… Characters, dialogue and plot were superb.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 starsAs the Hughes family celebrate bonfire night, a terrible accident leaves the garden shed in flames – and father and grandfather Thomas trapped inside.Tragic though it is, Thomas’s death passes without suspicion – until a local journalist makes accusations of a police cover-up in the press. WPC Trudy Loveday is sent to investigate, and asks coroner Clement Ryder to help.But the more questions the two ask the less clear the case seems. There’s no evidence of foul play, and yet the dead man’s family are obviously hiding something. Then there are Thomas’s dubious business practices – was someone out for revenge?All Trudy and Clement know for sure is that everyone is lying – and that they must find the truth…Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Richard Osman and Agatha Christie, you won’t be able to put this down until you’ve cracked the case!‘The pairing of Ryder and Loveday is a stroke of genius.’ Clare Chase, author of the Eve Mallow and Tara Thorpe mysteriesReaders LOVE Faith Martin!‘Absolutely perfect! This is the book I have been craving since I last read the Thursday Murder Club series!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Very entertaining… Full of red herrings, plot twists and turns. I thought I knew who was the killer but I was wrong.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐''Have become an addict of Faith Martin – love her novels.'' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐''This author''s books are soothing to the soul. Her characters are likable, and the plots always keep me guessing. Excellent fun.''⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I loved this… The best one to date… Reminiscent of Agatha Christie''s gentle style and incisive detection… I look forward to more in this series!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Fresh and different… Will get you hooked!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Yet again Faith Martin delivers… A proper whodunit mystery… A very good book… I’m looking forward to the next.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Fabulous mystery… Highly recommended, the perfect way to spend an afternoon on the sofa.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Another great Trudy Loveday novel… Love the twist… Great addition to the series.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Marvellous… I cannot wait for more in this fabulous series.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐The Ryder and Loveday SeriesBook 1: A FATAL OBSESSIONBook 2: A FATAL MISTAKEBook 3: A FATAL FLAWBook 4: A FATAL SECRETBook 5: A FATAL TRUTHBook 6: A FATAL AFFAIRBook 7: A FATAL NIGHTBook 8: A FATAL END

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed