Hopp til hovedinnholdet

A Mother's War - shortlisted for the Romantic Novelist Association's 'The Romantic Saga Award 2023'

  • Pocket

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

''Mollie Walton captures your attention from the very first page and doesn''t let go!'' Diney Costeloe
''Beautiful ... I can''t wait for the next instalment'' Judy Summers
''A tender tale of love and strength in the midst of war'' Val Wood
''Stays with you long after you have finished reading'' Margaret Dickinson
''A highly enjoyable, immersive read!'' Sarah Sykes
''Vivid, compulsive, and heart-rending. Had me hooked'' Louisa Treger
''A lively and heart-warming saga'' People''s Friend
___________
North Yorkshire, September 1939.
Rosina Calvert-Lazenby, the widowed matriarch of Raven Hall, must be strong for her five daughters as the war approaches. When the RAF come to stay, Rosina is intrigued by their charismatic - albeit young - sergeant. But is there time for love with the war looming?
Grace Calvert-Lazenby is twenty-one years old and ready for a new adventure. Joining the Women''s Royal Naval Service, she trades the safety of Raven Hall for exhausting drills and conflicting acts of secrecy. It''s not easy, but Grace knows that everyone has a part to play in what''s to come.
With so much on the line, will Rosina and Grace have the courage to lead those around them into the unknown?
This heartwarming, dramatic World War II saga is perfect for fans of Vicki Beeby, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.
___________
Reader reviews for A Mother''s War:
''LOVED IT! The layout and the research is stunning''
''A fabulous read''
''A definite 5 stars''
''Mollie Walton has done it again!''
''An excellent book by an outstanding writer''

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed