Hopp til hovedinnholdet

And Fire Came Down

Av Emma Viskic, del av serien
  • Pocket

  • 2018

  • Engelsk

Deaf private investigator Caleb Zelic returns in the pulsating follow-up thriller to the acclaimed Resurrection Bay, from an exciting new voice in Australian crime fiction—perfect for fans of Jane Harper
Caleb Zelic can''t hear you. But he can see everything.

Caleb Zelic used to meet life head-on. Now he''s struggling just to get through the day. His best mate is dead, his ex-wife, Kat, is avoiding him, and nightmares haunt his waking hours.
But when a young woman is killed after pleading for his help in sign language, Caleb is determined to find out who she was. And the trail leads straight to his hometown, Resurrection Bay. The town is on bushfire alert and simmering with racial tensions. As he delves deeper, Caleb uncovers secrets that could threaten his life and any chance of reuniting with Kat. Driven by his demons, he pushes on. But who is he willing to sacrifice along the way?

Tilgjengelig i 1 butikk

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed