Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Blackberry Wine - from Joanne Harris, the bestselling author of Chocolat, comes a tantalising, sensuous and magical novel which takes us back to the charming French village of Lansquenet

  • Pocket

  • 2001

  • Engelsk

This captivating and charming novel from international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris takes us back to the French village we first discovered in Chocolat. Seamlessly interweaving the past and the present, magic and memory, it is a sensual rollercoaster that will appeal to fans of Victoria Hislop, Fiona Valpy, Maggie O''Farrell and Rachel Joyce.

''Thickly sensuous, wildly indulgent, magical escapism: Chocolat lovers will drink deeply'' --GUARDIAN
''Joanne Harris has the gift of conveying her delight in the sensuous pleasures of food, wine, scent and plants... Blackberry Wine has all the appeal of a velvety scented glass of vintage wine'' -- DAILY MAIL
''A wonderful story'' -- ***** Reader review
''A beautiful story... beautifully written and very atmospheric'' ***** Reader review
''I could NOT put this book down'' ***** Reader review
''A very good book, lots of warmth and light'' ***** Reader review
*******************************************************************
Jay Mackintosh is trapped by memory in the old familiar landscape of his childhood, to which he longs to return.
A bottle of home-brewed wine left to him by a long-vanished friend seems to provide the key to an old mystery. As the unusual properties of the strange brew take effect, Jay escapes to a derelict farmhouse in the French village of Lansquenet.
There, a ghost from the past waits to confront him, and the reclusive Marise - haunted, lovely and dangerous - hides a terrible secret behind her closed shutters.
Between them, a mysterious chemistry. Or could it be magic?

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed