Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Broken Promise - (Promise Falls Trilogy Book 1)

  • Pocket

  • 2016

  • Engelsk


Welcome to Promise Falls. The small town with a big secret.
David Harwood is asked to check up on his cousin Marla, who''s not been herself since losing her baby nearly a year ago. But when he gets there, he finds blood on the door.
Inside, Marla happily looks after a baby that isn''t hers. She claims it was delivered ''by an angel'', but David fears the worst.
His suspicions come true when a woman''s dead body is found - with her own baby missing - making Marla the only suspect in the investigation.
But David knows no matter how troubled she is: Marla isn''t a murderer. Is someone lurking in the shadows? And how far will David go to protect his family?
Praise for Linwood Barclay
''Nothing is more satisfying than tucking into a new Linwood Barclay novel'' Shari Lapena, author of The Couple Next Door
''A suspense master'' Stephen King
''One of the best thriller writers in the world'' Mark Billingham
''Seamless, breathless and relentlessly paced'' Mirror

Tilgjengelig i 1 butikk

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed