Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Death on a Shetland Longship - The Shetland Sailing Mysteries

  • Pocket

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

The first book in Marsali Taylor''s thrilling Shetland Sailing Mysteries series. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Val McDermid, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Ann Cleeves!
''... a well written, enjoyable story with a proper murder-mystery plot... Highly recommended.'' Puzzle Doctor, Classic Mysteries


Cass Lynch''s big break has finally arrived - she feels like she has struck gold after being asked to skipper a Viking longship for a film. However this means returning to the Shetland Islands, the place she fled as a teen.
When a corpse unexpectedly appears onboard the longship, she can run from the past no longer: Cass and her family come under intense scrutiny by the disturbingly shrewd Detective Inspector Macrae.
Even if Cass''s local knowledge and sailing wisdom help to clear the Lynch family of suspicion, they may not be enough to stay ahead of the murderer''s game. . . and avoid becoming the next victim.

Previously published as Death on a Longship.
_____________________________

Praise for the chillingly addictive, nail-biting series:


''A fascinating book and a fascinating series so far. And there are more in the series! Yaaay!!'' 5* Reader review
''Excellent first volume of detective stories set in Shetland... Good story line with notable twists to the conclusion. Would recommend'' 5* Reader review
''Very believable characters and delightful descriptions of Shetland that really make you feel you are there'' 5* Reader review
''Lovely series of crime books set in beautiful Shetland... Complex and fascinating'' 5* Reader review

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Andre kunder liker også

Kanskje du også vil like

Nylig sett