Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Good Girls Die Last - an 'Impossible to put down' thriller

  • Lydbok, nedlastbar

  • 2023

  • Engelsk

A tense, furious and gripping thriller that asks does silence keep women safe - or protect those harming them? Perfect for fans of MY DARK VANESSA and I MAY DESTROY YOU.

Today, nothing is going right for Em. And it's about to get much worse.
Heartbroken by a recent split, with her 30th birthday looming, she loses her job and her home in the same morning because of two swaggering, dishonest men - the boss who sexually harassed her and the flatmate sleeping with her behind his fiancée's back. But all Em can think about is catching a flight to attend her sister's wedding and see her dying mother.
With a record-breaking heatwave, and a serial killer making the streets unsafe, London is completely gridlocked. Em's life has always been full of men getting their own way, and today the scorched city teems with them standing between her and home. As Em's troubled past returns to haunt her, she refuses to let them win. Her defiance leads to shocking consequences that soon spiral wildly out of control.
In a world where men don't listen, and girls have no voice, one woman can change everything.
Today, no one will be staying silent.
'If you like your thrillers pulsing with tension, you're going to LOVE Good Girls Die Last!' LESLEY KARA
'What an amazing trip! Kept me riveted every step of the way' KIRSTEN MILLER
'Blisteringly powerful, devastatingly timely and utterly gripping - as empowering as it is thrilling. A sunkissed nightmare of a book. I loved it!' BEA FITZGERALD
'A fearless and explosive thriller, one moment terrifying, the next intimate.' AJ WEST
(P) 2023 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Kjøp lydbok

Digital lydbok

Lydbøker legges i din ARK-app. De kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

Oppdag mer

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed