Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Sisters of the Mist

  • Pocket

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

Join Kyra and her sisters as they fight the mysterious forces of the forest, and the challenges of drifting apart with age. Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club graphic novels and transitional readers aging out of Hilda.
Harvey Award nominee for Best Book of 2022!
"A magical, moving celebration of sisterly bonds."
—Kirkus Reviews
“A sweet story that explores the changing relationships between siblings wrapped in a beautiful fantasy world. A solid read both for those coping with puberty as well as with their younger siblings.”
—School Library Journal
"In swirling, bold-hued panels, animator Spaaij conjures a liminal space as Margot hovers on the brink of a mystical womanhood in this alluringly high-pitched drama."
—Publishers Weekly
"Beautiful, funny and atmospheric, using magic to capture the shifts in sibling dynamics as an eldest sister becomes a teenager. Full of personality and life."
Gillian Goerz, Author of the ''Shirley and Jamila'' series
"It’s not often my kids fight over books but I had to referee turns over this, always the sign of an intriguing book right?"
—Kids Lit is Lit
Frygea Forest... An ancient and mystical place where trolls lurk in the mossy spaces between tree trunks and changelings scamper about, causing mischief. A place that Kyra and her sisters Margot and Janna return to every year to spend the summer at their grandma’s farm: roasting marshmallows, catching frogs and befriending tiny, grumpy root goblins.
But this summer is different, and as teenage Margot drifts apart from her sisters, slamming doors and keeping secrets, Kyra starts to worry. When Margot is enticed into the woods by the mysterious figures in the mist, Kyra resolves to do everything in her power to save her sister from danger, even if that means facing the spooky forces within Frygea Forest with just her kid sister for help.
In this lively coming-of-age graphic novel, you’ll never have to let go of the imagination that keeps you young. And if you’re careful, and ever so quiet, you might spot a root goblin marching along the ground, or a glittering alf darting amongst the leaves...
Readers ages 9-12 familar with Sorceline and the Hooky graphic novel will enjoy getting lost in the whimsical and witchy elements of this fantastical world brought to life by debut creator Marlyn Spaaij.

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed