Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Gifted School - 'Snapping with tension' Shari Lapena

  • Pocket

  • 2020

  • Engelsk

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty''s Big Little Lies.
''More than a touch of Liane Moriarty''s Big Little Lies'' OBSERVER
How far would you go to protect your child''s future?
In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony.
Until one day, news begins to spread that a ''gifted school'' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious.
As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure...
Praise for The Gifted School:
''Snapping with tension''
SHARI LAPENA
''Wise and addictive''
NEW YORK TIMES
''Timely and relevant''
OPRAHMAG
''On the pulse of modern times''
MAGIC BOOK CLUB

''Relevant and relatable''
i PAPER
''Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate''
THE NEW YORKER

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Oppdag mer