Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The House at Chorlton - an emotional postwar family saga

  • Pocket

  • 2018

  • Engelsk

Epic multi-generational family saga from household name Prue Leith, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.
A proud family. Snubbed by aristocratic neighbour Lord Frampton at a coming-of-age ball, Donald Oliver dreams of the day he''ll have his vengeance.
A wild daughter. Laura Oliver, beautiful and tempestuous, falls in love with Giovanni, an Italian ex-prisoner-of-war, now a humble cook. Disdaining her father''s snobbishness - and his wrath - the couple flee to London.
A desperate hope. Giovanni and Laura arrive to a city that has not yet re-awoken after the traumas of war. Facing destitution, only their love for one another and their dream of opening a restaurant business keeps them going.
From Cotswolds farmland to London fish markets, society ballrooms to icy gutters, this is a tale of prejudice and ambition, power and passion, and one couple''s struggle to overcome all obstacles and carve out a life of their own.

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed