Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author

  • Lydbok, nedlastbar

  • 2018

  • Engelsk

Parentless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Lizzie must fight for a brighter future...
A nostalgic and poignant saga of Liverpool in the years before the First World War, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Lyn Andrews.
Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Donna Douglas and Rosie Goodwin.
Liverpool, 1901. The Tempest family is all but destitute, barely able to put food on the table. When Florrie falls ill with pneumonia and Arthur is imprisoned after a drunken fight, their thirteen-year-old daughter Lizzie finds herself parentless, desperate and alone.
Despite her young age, Lizzie has spirit and determination, and she knows that she must find work to keep herself off the streets. In a stroke of luck, she gets a job in the match factory, and foreman George Rutherford takes her under his wing. A new home with the Rutherfords promises a safe haven, but the years ahead will be far from trouble-free. And when Lizzie gives her heart, how can she be sure she has chosen a better man than her own father?

What readers are saying about The Liverpool Matchgirl:
'I couldn't put it down' Amazon reader, 5 stars
'Love this book...another brilliant novel from a brilliant author' Amazon reader, 5 stars
'An excellent read, Lyn Andrews never disappoints' Amazon reader, 5 stars
(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Kjøp lydbok

Digital lydbok

Lydbøker legges i din ARK-app. De kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

Oppdag mer

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed