Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Lonely Hearts' Quiz League - The uplifting, feel-good and gorgeously romantic read EVERYONE is talking about

  • Pocket

  • 2024

  • Engelsk

''Full of heart. You won''t regret spending time with your new favourite group of lonely hearts'' LUCY GILMORE
''The cast list of The Lonely Hearts Quiz League is wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed it'' CLARE SWATMAN
''A heart-warming tale of friendship. It warmed me up, like the welcoming glow of a pub'' JOSIE LLOYD
This irresistible novel about love and friendship will make your heart soar, perfect for fans of Beth O''Leary, Mhairi McFarlane and David Nicholls'' Starter for Ten.
-------
Q: What do you call four strangers with nothing left to lose?
A: A quiz team who might just surprise everyone...
When Bryony, Harry and Jaime step into the Five Bells, each has their own motive for being drawn into the warm glow of the pub. Heartbroken Harry can''t face his silent flat. Jaime, new to London with her boyfriend, longs to find a fun crowd. And Bryony is trying to remember the promising young woman she was, before a positive pregnancy test set her life on a different course.
When they spot the advert to join a quiz team and enter a tournament, each signs up, unaware that the organiser, Donna, has her own reason to avoid thinking about home.
After a few evenings, the strangers begin to see they have more in common than they realised. But when everyone''s secrets are finally out on the table, will it sabotage the team''s chances of making it through?
-------
What readers are saying about The Lonely Hearts'' Quiz League:
''Perfect for fans of Beth O''Leary and Laura Jane Williams with plenty of drama for all characters!'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
''I cared about the characters and wanted them to succeed. Totally enjoyable'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
''A captivating story that had me hooked from the beginning and kept me reading late into the night'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
''A beautiful observation of human nature and why we seek the company of others'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
''I loved this story'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
''Truly compulsive'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
''A heartwarming read'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

''The characters made me fall in love with this book'' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

Forhåndsbestill

Forventes i salg 20.06.2024.

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed