Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Love Object - Selected Stories of Edna O'Brien

  • Pocket

  • 2014

  • Engelsk

The BBC Radio 4 dramatisation of Edna O''Brien''s The Country Girls trilogy begins in August 2019.
''Edna O''Brien writes the most beautiful, aching stories of any writer, anywhere.'' Alice Munro
Spanning five decades of writing, and winning the Frank O''Connor International Short Story Award, The Love Object collects the most luminous stories by Edna O''Brien that have bewitched generation after generation. Here you will find tales of families, feuds, enchantment, despair, and the manifold bonds of love. There are stories about the tension between country and city life, the instinct towards escape and nostalgia for home; always crafted in shimmering prose.
Her stunning new novel Girl will be published by Faber in September 2019, available to pre-order now.

Tilgjengelig i 1 butikk

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed