Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Merchant's Daughter - An enchanting historical mystery from the author of THE HOUSE OF LOST WIVES

  • Lydbok, nedlastbar

  • 2023

  • Engelsk

Desperate times lead to hasty vows... A gripping regency mystery for fans of Eve Chase, Louise Douglas and Tracy Rees.
'Expertly researched, vividly drawn, and so much fun! Five fabulous stars from me' JENNI KEER on Rebecca Hardy's first novel THE HOUSE OF LOST WIVES
......................................................

For better. For worse.
For the sake of her future.
London 1815. Jenny's father is dead. She needs to marry immediately to save her and her mother's livelihood.
A chance meeting presents the perfect candidate in the form of the enigmatic Erasmus Black. Gentleman, merchant, and if the rumours are to be believed, captain...
But where does Erasmus slip away to in the dead of night? What secrets about her father's business has he discovered? And was their meeting really just a convenient coincidence?
Guided by her unique intuition, Jenny must seek the hidden forces in play to unravel a sinister web of corruption...without getting trapped herself.
......................................................

(P) 2023 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Kjøp lydbok

Digital lydbok

Lydbøker legges i din ARK-app. De kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed