Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag - The gripping second novel in the cosy Flavia De Luce series

Av Alan Bradley, del 2 av serien
  • Pocket

  • 2011

  • Engelsk

Pigtails, poisons and murder-most-foul


A travelling puppet show arrives in the sleepy village of Bishop''s Lacey - and a shocking murder takes place. For eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce, the crime will test her precocious powers of deduction to the limit - particularly when she discovers that the murder echoes a tragedy which occurred many years before...
Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
''The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite'' Mail on Sunday
''A cross between Dodie Smith''s I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining'' Guardian
Fans of M. C. Beaton''s Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman''s Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew''d
9. The Grave''s a Fine and Private Place
If you''re looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.
* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent