Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Weak Teeth

  • Innbundet

  • 2023

  • Engelsk

''[A] warm and witty exploration of our hidden vulnerabilities'' - Catherine SimpsonEllis’s life has crumbled without warning. Her boyfriend has fallen in love with someone else, her job’s insecure, her bank account’s empty and she has a mouthful of unreliable teeth. Forced back to her childhood home, there is little in the way of comfort. Her mum is dating a younger man (a dentist, no less) and is talking of selling the house, her sister, Lana, is furious all the time, and a distant cousin has now arrived from the States to stay with them.During a long, hot Edinburgh summer, Ellis’s world spins out of control. She’s dogged by toothache, her ex won’t compensate her for the flat and somehow she’s found herself stalking his new lover on Facebook.Will Ellis realise before it’s too late that the bite she was born with is worth preserving?''There''s a huge emotional punch packed into this deceptively light novel'' - Sally Morris, Daily MailFor fans of Sally Rooney, Meg Mason and Marian Keyes.

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed