The Wolf Gift

Forfatter

Del 1 av serien

Kort om boken

"What makes this novel special is the changes the author rings on the werewolf theme... This allows Rice to spin both a convincing thriller and an inquisition on the nature of good and evil - a recurring theme in her work. Superb." Guardian "The Wol…

Oppdag mer

Velg tagger...
Spar {0}
Spar {0} som ARK-VENN
{0} til nettpris
med Klikk&Hent
Format/språk
   Klikk og hent - få varen innen 2 timer*
   Alltid bytterett - Norges beste. Bytt uten kvittering.
* Gjelder varer på lager i butikk

    Om The Wolf Gift

    "What makes this novel special is the changes the author rings on the werewolf theme... This allows Rice to spin both a convincing thriller and an inquisition on the nature of good and evil - a recurring theme in her work. Superb." Guardian "The Wolf Gift is vintage Anne Rice - a lushly written, gothic... metaphysical tale." Wall Street Journal "I want to howl at the moon over this... I devoured these pages... [A] terrific new novel... The plot [is] magnetic, the characters fascinating." The Boston Globe "A thrilling, page-turning yarn." Booklist "[Rice] returns to the lushly evocative scenery and gothic atmosphere of her vampire novels with great success... her reimagining of a well-worn mythology is fresh and intriguing. Fans of Rice's 'The Vampire Chronicles' and 'The Lives of the Mayfair Witches' series should delight in this new saga delivered in the author's distinctive style. Part creation story, part love story, all excellent!" Library Journal

    Kundevurderinger

    Totalvurdering: 

    Gi din vurdering: 
    Totalvurdering: 

    Detaljer

    Format
    Pocket
    Utgivelsesår
    2013
    Forlag
    Cornerstone
    Språk
    Engelsk
    ISBN
    9780099574828
    Nummer
    1
    Sider
    592
    Height
    200
    Width
    134
    Weight
    418

    Anbefalt