Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Cry Wolf - Alpha and Omega: Book 1

  • Pocket

  • 2009

  • Engelsk

No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs presents the first Alpha and Omega novel - the start of an extraordinary series set in the world of Mercy Thompson, but with rules of its own . . . Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan and J. R. Ward.
''Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer'' Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series
''Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic'' Fresh Fiction
Charles Cornick is his pack''s enforcer and lives a harsh life, doing jobs other wolves can''t - or won''t. And his most recent task was rescuing Anna Latham from a life of brutality. This leaves him shot and wounded, but he''s happy to pay the price. Charles is strongly drawn to Anna, and her growing ''Omega'' powers will see his people through dangerous times.
Anna desperately needs her new mountainous home to be safer than the life she''s left behind. But when a rogue werewolf starts murdering hikers, Charles and Anna are sent into the winter forests to investigate. Charles is still weak and will need Anna''s strength as they discover a web of witchcraft that could drag down the whole pack. Including its leader Bran, Charles''s father, head of a vast network of wolves. And if Bran weakens, dark madness could run like a fever through half a continent.
Discover the first page-turning Alpha and Omega adventure, from the queen of urban fantasy Patricia Briggs.
Praise for Patricia Briggs:
''I love these books!'' Charlaine Harris
The best new fantasy series I''ve read in years'' Kelley Armstrong
''Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story'' Erin Watt, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Royals series
''It is always a joy to pick up a new Briggs novel . . . Briggs hits another one out of the park!'' RT Book Reviews
Books by Patricia Briggs:
The Alpha and Omega Novels
Cry Wolf
Hunting Ground
Fair Game
Dead Heat
Burn Bright
Wild Sign

The Mercy Thompson novels
Moon Called
Blood Bound
Iron Kissed
Bone Crossed
Silver Marked
Frost Burned
Night Broken
Fire Touched
Silence Fallen
Storm Cursed
Smoke Bitten

Sianim series
Aralorn: Masques and Wolfsbane

Tilgjengelig i 2 butikker

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed