Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Devil Takes You Home - the acclaimed up-all-night thriller

  • Lydbok, nedlastbar

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

Father. Husband. Hitman. He lost it all - he'll kill to get it back.
Perfect read for fans of Breaking Bad and Stephen King.
*GUARDIAN BEST CRIME AND THRILLER BOOKS OF 2022*
*SHORTLISTED FOR THE BEST NOVEL PRIZE AT THE 2023 EDGAR AWARDS*

"Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed." S.A. Cosby, New York Times-bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland

"The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart." Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of the Eddie Flynn series
"Complete horror sung by an angel. I was transfixed. This is superb writing." Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange
"Gives the genre a welcome shot in the arm." Guardian
'Sometimes God is your copilot, but it's the Devil who takes you home.'
It was never just a job. Becoming a hitman was the only way Mario could cover his young daughter's medical expenses. But before long his family is left in pieces, and he's barely even put a dent in the stack of bills.
Then he's presented with an offer: one last score that will either pull him out of poverty forever or put a bullet in the back of his skull. A man named Juanca needs help stealing $2 million dollars from a drug cartel.
Together, they begin a journey to an underworld where unspeakable horrors happen every day. He's a man with nothing to lose, but the Devil is waiting for him.
Wrestling with demons of our world and beyond, this blistering thriller charts the unforgettable quest of a husband and father in search of his lost soul.
Kjøp lydbok

Digital lydbok

Lydbøker legges i din ARK-app. De kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed