Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Kaiser's Gold - The second book in a suspenseful and chilling mystery series (The Eden House Mysteries, Book Two)

  • Lydbok, nedlastbar

  • 2021

  • Engelsk

'Full of twists and turns. This book will keep you turning the pages well into the wee small hours.' ***** Reader Review

Babes in the wood, babes in the wood, who will be next to be covered in blood?
For generations, the children of Rowandale have recited these words, but now they are becoming an all too disturbing reality...
After the last known member of the Latimer family dies, his estate is put up for sale - except for the prized stables, inherited by racehorse trainer Barbara Lewis.
When Barbara's estranged husband is murdered, she becomes the prime suspect and appeals to Adam Bailey and her friend Eve Samuels for help. But as they investigate, more people are killed and soon Barbara and Eve find themselves in grave danger.
As the clock ticks, Adam races to rescue them. Can justice prevail, or will the grim prophecy of the rhyme come true again?
The Kaiser's Gold is the second insalment in Bill Kitson's chilling and suspenseful Eden House mystery series. Perfect for fans of Peter James's Cold Hill series, Val McDermid and J M Dalgliesh.
Readers are hooked on The Eden House Mysteries:
'I couldn't sleep until I had finished this book' ***** Reader Review
'The best book I have read in a while' ***** Reader Review
'Captivating from start to finish. Brilliant page turner. I couldn't put it down' ***** Reader Review
'Read the whole thing in a day' ***** Reader Review
'One of the best authors I have come across' ***** Reader Review
'More twists than a corkscrew' ***** Reader Review
'The characters are brilliant and the story keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Would highly recommend this book!' ***** Reader Review
(P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Digital lydbok

Lydbøker legges i din ARK-app. De kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

Oppdag mer