Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Moon Gate - The mesmerising story of a hidden house and a lost wartime secret

  • Lydbok, nedlastbar

  • 2023

  • Engelsk

A faded photograph. An abandoned house. A wartime secret . . .
From the author of the Richard and Judy Book Club pick The Midnight House, a mesmerising story of love, war, and a mystery that ensnares three generations, sweeping the reader from London to Tasmania and to Ireland. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Eve Chase.
1939: On the eve of war, young English heiress Grace Grey travels from London to the wilderness of Tasmania. Coaxed out of her shell by the attentions of her Irish neighbour, Daniel - Grace finally learns to live. But when Australian forces are called to the frontline, and Daniel with them, he leaves behind a devastating secret which will forever bind them together.
1975: Artist Willow Hawkins, and her new husband, Ben, can't believe their luck when an anonymous benefactor leaves them a house on the remote Tasmanian coast. Confused and delighted, they set out to unmask Towerhurst's previous owner - unwittingly altering the course of their lives.
2004: Libby Andrews has always been sheltered from the truth behind her father Ben's death. When she travels to London and discovers a faded photograph, a long-buried memory is unlocked, and she begins to follow an investigation that Ben could never complete. But will she realise that some secrets are best left buried . . .?
------
YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE AMANDA GEARD . . .
'I loved The Midnight House. Wonderful storytelling' RACHEL HORE
'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR
'A multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written' TRACY REES
'I loved it. An intriguing story with wonderful characters' RACHAEL ENGLISH
'I really, really loved it. A wonderful mystery. Totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist' LORNA COOK
'Intriguing, moving and I loved the wat the stories moved back and forth in time' SINEAD MORIARTY
(P) 2023 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Digital lydbok

Lydbøker legges i din ARK-app. De kan også lastes ned fra Din side.

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed