Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Scarlet Thief - Battle of the Alma, 1854

  • Pocket

  • 2013

  • Engelsk

INTRODUCING JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.
The first book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.
''Brilliant'' Bernard Cornwell
''Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books'' S.J.A. Turney
''Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better'' Matthew Harffy
1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsula.

The men of the King''s Royal Fusiliers are in terrible trouble. Young officer Jack Lark has to act immediately and decisively. His life and the success of the campaign depend on it. But does he have the mettle, the officer qualities that are the life blood of the British Army?
From a poor background in London''s East End, Lark has risen through the ranks by stealth and guile and now he faces the ultimate test...

THE SCARLET THIEF: JACK LARK BOOK 1
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
READERS CAN''T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:
''Jack Lark is the new hero everyone should be reading''
''Life and death on the frontline is so viscerally described that you can smell and taste the blood and powder''
''Everything you need in an historical military novel. Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...''
''Jack Lark is a hero I''ll happily follow''
''What a great start to a new series, long may it continue''

Nettlager Sendes fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker.
Klikk&Hent Ikke tilgjengelig
  • Gratis frakt på ordre over 299,-
  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Mer av samme forfatter

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker