Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Survivalists - A Novel

  • Pocket

  • 2024

  • Engelsk

In the wake of her parents'' death, Aretha, a habitually single Black lawyer, has had only one obsession in life - success - until she falls for Aaron, a coffee entrepreneur. Moving into his Brooklyn brownstone to live along with his Hurricane Sandy-traumatised, illegal-gun-stockpiling, optimised-soy-protein-eating, bunker-building roommates, Aretha finds that her dreams of making partner are slipping away, replaced by an underground world, one of selling guns and training for a doomsday that''s maybe just around the corner. For readers of Victor LaValle''s The Changeling, Paul Beatty''s The Sellout, and Zakiya Harris''s The Other Black Girl, The Survivalists is a darkly humorous novel from a smart and relevant new literary voice that''s packed with tension, curiosity and wit, and unafraid to ask the questions most relevant to a new generation of Americans: Does it make sense to climb the corporate ladder? What exactly are the politics of gun ownership? And in a world where it''s nearly impo

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed