Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Earl, the Girl, and a Toddler, An - A Remarkable and Groundbreaking Multi-Cultural Regency Romance Novel

  • Pocket

  • 2021

  • Engelsk


OMag.com & Bibliolifestyle Most Anticipated Romances of the Year
PopSugar Best Romances of April
Publishers Weekly Top 10 Romances of Spring
ELLE Canada Summer''s Best Romances

A witty and moving story from the acclaimed author of A Duke, the Lady, and a Baby, about the lengths to which a woman will go for the love of her child…and the love of a man who knows her worth. Breaking with traditional Regency rules and customs, Vanessa Riley pens an unforgettable story perfect for fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Eloisa James looking for something fresh and stirring!

"Get your fill of scandal, misunderstandings and a secret society to boot." - ELLE Canada

“Elaborate storytelling…a more diverse Regency world than is traditionally found. Well-researched, with a fascinating author''s note at the end…A historical romance of impressive heft.” – Kirkus Reviews
“Fans of Shonda Rhimes’ adaptation of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton books will devour this series.” – Booklist STARRED REVIEW

“Move over, Bridgertons. There’s a new set of scandalous aristocrats waiting to take London society by storm.” – Library Journal

Masterminded by the ton''s most clever countess, the secret society The Widow’s Grace helps ill-treated widows regain their reputations, their families, and even find true love again—or perhaps for the very first time . . .

Surviving a shipwreck en route to London from Jamaica was just the start of Jemina St. Maur''s nightmare. Suffering from amnesia, she was separated from anyone who might know her, and imprisoned in Bedlam. She was freed only because barrister Daniel Thackery, Lord Ashbrook, was convinced to betray the one thing he holds dear: the law. Desperate to unearth her true identity, Jemina’s only chance is to purloin dangerous secrets with help from The Widow’s Grace—which means staying steps ahead of the formidable Daniel, no matter how strongly she is drawn to him . . .
Married only by proxy, now widowed by shipwreck, Daniel is determined to protect his little stepdaughter, Hope, from his family’s scandalous reputation. That’s why he has dedicated himself not just to the law, but to remaining as proper, upstanding—and boring—as can be. But the closer he becomes to the mysterious, alluring Jemina, the more Daniel is tempted to break the very rule of law to which he''s deevoted his life. And as ruthless adversaries close in, will the truth require him, and Jemina, to sacrifice their one chance at happiness?

RAVES FOR A DUKE, A LADY, AND A BABY


“One of the best historicals I’ve read in years.” —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author


“Smart and witty . . . the perfect historical read.” —Julia Quinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Expertly crafted romance.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED review


“Riley gifts readers a sparkling love story” —Entertainment Weekly

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Oppdag mer

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed