Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Just Like Home - A must-read, dark thriller full of unpredictable secrets

  • Pocket

  • 2023

  • Engelsk

***Winner of the August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel***

Just Like Home
is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix''s The Haunting of Hill House.

Going home is always hard.
For Vera, going home means returning to the notorious Crowder House where her serial killer father murdered his victims and buried their bodies beneath.
Then notes start to appear in Vera''s father''s handwriting - but they can''t be from him. He has been dead for years.
Vera thought that the house had given up all its secrets but now she must uncover how deep the rot goes.
READERS LOVE JUST LIKE HOME:
''If you are a fan of Stephen King, then this book will be the one for you''
''Along with an engaging plot, the writing is compelling and beautiful. This is a book that I feel will stick with me for a long time to come''
''A creepy and dark read and definitely not what I was expecting. I could not put this book down and finally turned the last page in the wee hours''
''I was actually terrified while reading it, and the emotion lingered long after I finished it. It kept me up all night''
''A slow burn thriller with an unnerving protagonist and an atmospheric setting? Yes, please!''
''It was dark, creepy and haunting and made me sleep with a light on''

**************************************************


PRAISE FOR THE ECHO WIFE:
''An edge-of-your-seat tale . . . a unique, thrilling adventure, with truly unexpected twists and turns the whole way through'' Independent
''It''s an unpredictable story . . . chilling . . . for an escape from our current stuck-at-home situation, The Echo Wife could be for you'' Daily Record
''Looking for one of the best science fiction books wrapped up in a mystery? Look no further . . . Gloriously inventive and full of surprises'' Woman & Home Online

Tilgjengelig i 4 butikker

På nettlager (sendes normalt innen 1-2 virkedager)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed