Hopp til hovedinnholdet

On Rotation

  • Innbundet

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

''Sexy, fun and smart'' BETH O''LEARY
''As a fan of Grey''s Anatomy , I couldn''t put down On Rotation, and you won''t be able to, either... '' MEG CABOT

Ghanaian-American Angela Appiah has checked off all the boxes for the ''Perfect Immigrant Daughter'': enroll in an elite medical school; snag a suitable lawyer/doctor/engineer boyfriend, and surround herself with a gaggle of successful and/or loyal friends . . .
But when her boyfriend dumps her, her best friend pulls away, and she bombs the most important exam of her medical career, Angie finds herself in the middle of a quarter life crisis of epic proportions. To make matters worse, her parents are suddenly a lot less proud of their daughter, now that she''s not following through with the path they chose for her.
Just when things couldn''t get any more complicated, enter Ricky Gutierrez - brilliant, thoughtful, sexy, and most importantly, seems to see Angie for who she is instead of what she can represent. Unfortunately, he''s also got ''wasteman'' practically tattooed across his forehead, and Angie''s done chasing mirages of men.
Or so she thinks . . .
For someone who''s always been in control, Angie realizes that there''s one thing she can''t plan on: matters of her heart.
For fans of Grey''s Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Shirlene Obuobi explores that time in your life when you must decide what you want, how to get it, and who you are, all while navigating love, friendship, and the realization that the path you''re traveling is going to be a bumpy ride.
''Narrated by a strong lead with an unforgettable voice, On Rotation is an original romance novel bursting with charm, humor and the most loveable characters. I''m besotted with Angie and her posse!'' LIZZIE DAMILOLA BLACKBURN, author of Yinka, Where is Your Huzband?

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed