Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Asylum - The beautiful and haunting gothic thriller, perfect for fans of The Familiars

  • Pocket

  • 2021

  • Engelsk

Perfect for fans of The Familiars and The Glass House, this is the intoxicating story of one woman''s fight for freedom in Victorian England. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Outstanding gothic psychological thriller!'' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Fantastic character and fantastic story. Buy this book'' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''Beautifully written and incredibly addictive'' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ''I can’t stop thinking about it'' ___________WHO IS MAUD LOVELL AND WHERE HAS SHE COME FROM? Maud has been at Angelton Lunatic Asylum for 5 years.She has no memory of her past or how she came to be here.They say she is violent and unstable, hysterical and untrustworthy.But when she''s hypnotised, the memories come flooding back. And now it''s time for revenge.Welcome to Angelton Lunatic Asylum. Once you''re in, it''s murder getting out . . . ___________PRAISE FOR THE ASYLUM:''Haunting and mesmerising'' – Essie Fox, author of The Last Days of Leda Grey''Vivid, disturbing and visceral, The Asylum is this year''s must-read!'' – Ruby Speechley, author of A Mother Like You''This twisty rollercoaster story made me desperate for Maud''s salvation and yearn for her revenge. Utterly compelling'' – Kerry Fisher, author of The Woman I Was Before''Evocative, menacing and darkly sinister. A brilliantly executed gothic thriller that will leave you breathless'' – Jane Isaac, international bestselling crime fiction author''A historic novel that seethes with claustrophobia, trauma and thoughts of revenge. What a sophisticated and gripping tale'' – Fiona Mitchell, author of The Swap

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed