Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Patient - a chilling dystopian suspense filled with dark humour

  • Pocket

  • 2021

  • Engelsk

A chilling dystopian novel filled with dark humour, for fans of Andrew Hunter Murray''s THE LAST DAY or Christina Dalcher''s Q.
She went willingly to the hospital. She couldn''t have anticipated how difficult it would be to leave...
Mr and Mrs Sincope are anticipating the birth of their first child. On the way to the hospital for Mrs Sincope''s induction their squabbling over their daughter''s name betrays an unquestioning trust that everything will go to plan. And why wouldn''t it?
But as the hours pass and Mrs Sincope''s labour doesn''t begin, the couple start to worry. And as the hours bleed into days and there is still no sign of progress, it becomes clear that there is something far more sinister going on behind the white hospital doors...

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Oppdag mer