Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Perfect Wife

  • Innbundet

  • 2019

  • Engelsk

''Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant''
CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

''A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller''
Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home

*********

"There''s something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn''t a dream. It was an upload."

Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he''s her husband. He''s a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley''s most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she''s a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife.

Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve.

But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband''s motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.

**********

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

''DAZZLING'' - Lee Child
''ADDICTIVE'' - Daily Express
''DEVASTATING'' - Daily Mail
''INGENIOUS'' - New York Times
''COMPULSIVE'' - Glamour Magazine
''ELEGANT'' - Peter James
''SEXY'' - Mail on Sunday
''ENTHRALLING'' - Woman and Home
''ORIGINAL'' - The Times
''RIVETING'' - Lisa Gardner
''CREEPY'' - Heat
''SATISFYING'' - Reader''s Digest
''SUPERIOR'' - The Bookseller
''MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS'' - Sunday Times

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed