Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Wreckage of Us

  • Innbundet

  • 2024

  • Engelsk

''Surprising and complex'' - B.P. WALTER''Suspenseful and perfectly crafted'' - VICTORIA SELMAN''A profoundly thrilling descent into the deadly nature of obsession'' - JANICE HALLETTIt''s always the husband... Isn''t it?Astrid Webb is missing. The police have found her car crashed near the woods, the driver''s door open, the seat spotted with blood. But there''s no sign of Astrid herself, a sick woman who rarely left her house, who surely couldn''t have left the scene of the accident without help.Her husband Bryan is sure that she''s alive - after all, this isn''t the first time she''s vanished, only to reappear without explanation. But as the days pass, Bryan starts to look like a suspect in his wife''s disappearance, perhaps in her murder. Because Bryan isn''t telling the police the whole truth. Not about Astrid''s stalker, their broken-in back door, or the threatening messages she received. And it seems as if both Astrid and Bryan have something to hide.Then a woman''s body is found in the woods, her face terribly disfigured. By staying silent, is Bryan protecting Astrid, or protecting himself?From the bestselling author of The Regret and The Box, this heart-pounding thriller is perfect for readers of Harlan Coben, Mark Billingham and Alex North.

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

Forhåndsbestill

Forventes i salg 06.06.2024.

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed