Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Yesterday's Shadows - A gripping saga of new beginnings and new dangers

  • Pocket

  • 2022

  • Engelsk

The Sunday Times bestselling novelist Rosie Goodwin writes a spell-binding saga of bitter loss, lost love and long buried secrets. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.
With the promise of a new start, will she find the happiness she longs for?

Kate Cleary feels no sorrow when her brutal father dies. At last she will be free from him, even though she and Nuala, the sister who depends on her for everything, must now leave his miners cottage. Then Kate discovers they have an aunt in the Midlands whom their father had kept secret, and who now offers them a home.
Despite leaving her heart in Durham with Matthew, a young artist, Kate feels loved and safe with Aunt Beth. But her peace is shattered by an astonishing revelation from Nuala, and a series of brutal attacks on the women of Nuneaton. Kate turns to a handsome widower, Martin Denby, but is his kindness too good to be true?

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Andre kunder liker også

Kanskje du også vil like

Mer av dette

Nylig sett