Hopp til hovedinnholdet

The Silver Hand

Av Terry Deary, del av serien
  • Pocket

  • 2018

  • Engelsk

From the bestselling author of Horrible Histories, named ''the outstanding children''s non-fiction author of the 20th century'' by Books For Keeps_______________This brand new, thrilling adventure from Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.It''s 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover.This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.Book band: Dark BlueIdeal for readers aged 8+_______________‘Bubbling with wit, language play and robust dialogue....just the right mix of ingredients to trigger young readers'' interest in all things historical’ - Books For Keeps

Ikke tilgjengelig for Klikk&Hent

På nettlager (bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker)

  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed