Hopp til hovedinnholdet

Patrick Melrose Volume 1 - Never Mind, Bad News and Some Hope

  • Pocket

  • 2018

  • Engelsk

<p><b><i>Patrick Melrose Volume 1</i> contains the first three novels in Edward St Aubyn's BAFTA award-winning and Emmy nominated semi-autobiographical series, filmed for Sky Atlantic and starring Benedict Cumberbatch as aristocratic Patrick.</b><br><br><b>Benedict Cumberbatch awarded the BAFTA for Best Actor 2019 for his portrayal of Patrick Melrose.<br></b><br>Moving from Provence to New York to Gloucestershire, from the savageries of a childhood with a cruel father and an alcoholic mother to an adulthood fraught with addiction, Patrick Melrose is on a mission to escape himself. <br><br>But the drugs don’t make him forget his past, and the glittering parties offer him no redemption . . . <br><br>Searingly funny and deeply humane, <i>Patrick Melrose Volume 1</i> contains the first three novels in the Patrick Melrose series, <i>Never Mind</i>, <i>Bad News</i> and <i>Some Hope</i>. <i>Patrick Melrose Volume 2</i> is also available, containing the final two novels in the series, <i>Mother’s Milk</i> and <i>At Last</i>.</p>
Klikk&Hent På lager i 2 butikker
Nettlager Bestilles fra England. Leveres normalt innen 2 uker.
  • Bytt i alle våre butikker
  • Klikk og hent

Lignende bøker

Utvalgte bøker

Recently viewed